Marcus Stoinis Excluded from Australia’s Central Contract List, here are the players that are now part of new contacts

Cricket Australia has now announced 23 players who are part of the new central contract, with Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis being the biggest miss from the list.

Stoinis has been dealing with back injuries but has been an integral part of the Australian setup in white ball format. He is going to play a vital role for the Australian team in the upcoming T-20 World Cup, which is scheduled to be held in the USA and West Indies in June.

Apart from Marcus Stoinis, Australian all-rounder Ashton Agar, Marcus Harris, David Warner, and Michael Nasser are also the players who are not part of the central contract.

Arron Hardie and Matthew Short, followed by Xavier Bartlett and Nathan Ellis, are the players to win full-time contracts.

Speaking of the contract, George Bailey said, “Matt, Aaron, and Xavier have been extremely impressive in the early stages of their international careers. Their performances and the way they have embraced the international stage have been exciting to watch. 
Bailey further added, “The panel believes they have strong futures and deserve their contracts as they work towards striving to become regulars in the Australian setup.” 

Cricket Australia contracted men’s players 2024–25: Sean Abbott, Xavier Barlett, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Jhye Richardson, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, and Adam Zampa.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles