New Zealand Announces Squads For UAE And England T20I Series, Star Pacer Makes His Comeback

The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced the T20 squad that will be participating in the forthcoming tours against the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and England. The New Zealand team is set to engage in a three-match T20 series against the UAE in Dubai, which will take place between 17th and 20th August. After that, the Kiwi team will head to England for a four-match T20 series scheduled to be held from 30th August to 5th September.

The star pacer Tim Southee will captain the New Zealand team. The T20 squad welcomes back Kyle Jamieson after a long gap and it also features two debutants, Dean Foxcroft and Aditya Ashok. Aditya Ashok is just 20 years old and has earned his place in the team for the series against the UAE due to his outstanding performances in domestic cricket.

After recovering from his injury, fast bowler Kyle Jamieson is making a comeback, and selectors have chosen him for both tours to regain his match fitness. With the ODI World Cup scheduled at the end of the year in October, the New Zealand selectors and management will closely monitor Jamieson’s fitness and performance during these tours.

If we talk about Foxcroft, he is a smart all-rounder who belongs from South Africa but now he will represent the Kiwi team in the upcoming tour. The head coach Gary Stead talked about the comeback of Jamieson and said,”Kyle’s worked really hard and made great progress to be available for this tour and we’re delighted to see him return after such a challenging year.”

New Zealand T20I squads

UAE tour: Tim Southee (c), Adi Ashok, Chad Bowes, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Lockie Ferguson, Dean Foxcroft, Kyle Jamieson, Cole McConchie, Jimmy Neesham, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Henry Shipley, Will Young.

England tour: Tim Southee (c), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles