ICC Announces Match Officials For ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the lineup of match officials for the league phase of the upcoming ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023, scheduled to be hosted by India from October 5 to November 19. The prestigious tournament will see 16 umpires officiating the matches, including 12 distinguished members of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires and four emerging umpires. The appointments for the semi-finals and the final will be disclosed later.

Three of the 16 selected umpires played pivotal roles in officiating the thrilling ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2019 final between England and New Zealand, where England secured their maiden World Cup title. The experienced trio of Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, and Rodd Tucker will bring their wealth of knowledge and experience to the 2023 edition of the tournament.

The ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 is set to commence with a highly anticipated showdown between the previous edition’s finalists, England and New Zealand. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide eagerly anticipate this blockbuster clash, which is expected to set the stage for an exhilarating tournament. Hosts India will begin their campaign with a marquee match against Australia on October 8 in Chennai, further adding to the excitement of the opening stages of the competition.

The announcement of match officials for the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 marks a significant step in preparing and anticipating this prestigious cricket tournament. With a blend of experienced umpires and emerging talent, the officials are poised to ensure the smooth and fair conduct of the matches. Cricket fans worldwide eagerly await the tournament’s commencement, as it promises thrilling contests and memorable moments on the cricketing stage.

PCB Seeks Compensation From Jay Shah-Led ACC, Check Full Report

Complete list of Match Officials at the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023:

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Michael Gough, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Ahsan Raza, Paul Reiffel, Sharfuddoula Ibne Shaid, Rod Tucker, Alex Wharf, Joel Wilson, Chris Brown, and Paul Wilson.

Match Referees: Jeff Crowe, Andy Pycroft, Richie Richardson and Javagal Srinath

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles