2023 ODI World Cup: Virender Sehwag Picked Five Players For His Dream ODI XI, Three Indians Make Into The List

Cricket legend Virender Sehwag has picked his first five players for his dream ODI XI which features three Indian players. Sehwag picked these players during the important session of ICC on october 8.

The champion of the 2011 World Cup, Virender Sehwag, selected three Indian players for his dream ODI XI. The current Indian skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and the outstanding pacer Jasprit Bumrah have made into the list of Sehwag. He also included Australian opener David Warner and New Zealand’s middle-order batsman Glenn Phillips in his chosen lineup.

Rohit Sharma currently holds the record of most runs in a single edition of ODI World Cup. He has gained 648 runs in the 2019 event. Not only this, he has the highest number of centuries along with Sachin Tendulkar in a single edition of the World Cup. Both Rohit and Sachin have six centuries to their name in a single session.

While picking his other two choices, Virender Sehwag named David Warner and Glenn Phillips in his list. While Warner has been the backbone of the Australian batting lineup in all three formats, Phillips who hails from New Zealand is currently regarded as the most consistent batter of the team.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles