PCB Chairman Ramiz Raja Sacked From Chairman Post, New Chairman Appointed

Pakistan Cricket Board Chief Ramiz Raja has been sacked from the chairman post, and Najam Sethi will be the new chairman of the PCB.

Earlier in 2018, Najam Sethi stepped down from the PCB chairman post when the former Pakistani cricketer Imran Khan became the prime minister of Pakistan.

According to the reports, the secretary of the Ministry of Inter-Provincial Coordination (IPC) has forwarded the summary regarding the changing of the chairman to the Prime Minister’s House. After this suggestion, action has been taken by officials of the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Former Pakistan cricket Ramiz Raja was elected unopposed chairman of PCB and part of the 1992 World Cup winning team. He was the 36th chairman for a three-year term in September of Pakistan Cricket Board last year.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles