IPL 2023 Final: Chennai Super Kings Beat GT By 5 Wickets In Epic Run Chase, Lifts Trophy For Fifth Time

MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings to win their fifth IPL trophy beating Gujarat Titans by five wickets at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. This match was all about the epic run chase by the CSK batters and their heroic contribution from the bat when needed the most.

Chennai needed 10 runs from the last two balls and Ravindra Jadeja hit it for a six and then a four to win the trophy. Jadeja scored 15 runs in six balls and took the team home.

While batting first Gujarat Titans hung 214 runs on the board at the loss of four wickets. For GT, Sai Sudarshan scored 96 runs while Wriddhiman Saha got 54 runs.

But, the rain interrupted again and eventually, CSK got a revised target of 171 runs in 15 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad(26) and Devon Conway (47) added 74 runs for the first wicket. Rahane scored 27 runs from 13 balls while Shivam Dube also got 32 runs in 21 balls. Rayudu played an important cameo and got 19 runs in just 8 balls.

For Gujarat Titans, Mohit Sharma got three wickets and Noor Ahmad grabbed two wickets.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles