Sam Curran Breached ICC’s Code Of Conduct Match Officials Fined 15% Of Match Fees; Check Full Report

Currently, England is playing three-match ODI series against South Africa. South Africa won the first match by 27 runs and clinched the second ODI encounter by 5 wickets. In the second ODI match, a bizarre thing was done by the English all-rounder Sam Curran after getting the wicket of the South African skipper Temba Bavuma.

Englandโ€™s all-rounder Sam-Curran is currently going through the peak of his career. In the 28th over of the match, Sam picked the wicket of the centurion Temba Bavuma. After getting the wicket of the South African skipper, Sam was found celebrating in the direction of the player who was departing. And match officials are decided to cut 15% of the match fees for veteran all-rounders.

England’s left-arm pacer was found to have breached Article 2.5 of the ICC’s code of conduct, which corresponds to “using any language, action or gesture towards a batter upon their dismissal which has the potential to provoke an aggressive reaction from the dismissed batter.”

After the incident, the on-field umpires Marais Erasmus and Adrian Holdstock, third umpire Bongani Jele, and fourth umpire Allahudien Paleker leveled this charge on Sam Curran, and they decided to cut 15% of the match fees.

Sam Curran didnโ€™t challenge this charge, and hence there is no need for a formal hearing on this case. Along with a 15% of the match fees fine, the all-rounder has a demerit point added to his disciplinary record.

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

407,929FansLike
75,998FollowersFollow
876,000SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles