IPL 2023: Special Achievement Conquered By Hardik Pandya As Skipper, Surpassed Dhoni, Sachin, Rohit

Hardik Pandya, who showed his new form to the world for the first time as a captain in IPL 2022, is becoming a better leader daily. Under his captaincy, where the Gujarat Titans team became champions last year. At the same time, this year also, this team has performed brilliantly and remains one of the top teams in the points table.

Hardik has been captaining IPL and the Indian team many times. Under his captaincy, Team India has won all the T20 series so far. At the same time, in the absence of Rohit Sharma, he won the ODI by taking command of the team.

If we talk about IPL, Hardik Pandya has captained 6 matches so far this season, out of which the Gujarat team has won 5 times. Not only this, the discussions of his captaincy were everywhere in the last season as well. This is the reason that Hardik, who once took a break from international cricket, returned to the Indian team assuming the responsibility of leadership.

If we talk about the winning percentage in IPL, he has left behind even the most successful captain, MS Dhoni. On the other hand, Rohit Sharma, who has won the IPL trophy five times, is at the eighth position in this list.

Hardik Pandya has reached the top in terms of winning percentage. Under his captaincy, Gujarat Titans have played 21 matches, out of which the team has won 16 and lost 5. His winning percentage is 76.19. On the other hand, MS Dhoni is second on this list and has captained 217 matches in IPL, and his winning percentage is 58.99. This means Hardik has now become the number-one captain of this league.

Most successful IPL captain (winning percentage, at least 20 matches)

  1. Hardik Pandya 76.19 (21 matches, 16 wins and 5 losses)
  2. MS Dhoni – 58.99 (217 matches, 128 wins and 88 losses)
  3. Sachin Tendulkar – 58.82 (51 matches, 30 wins and 21 losses)
  4. Steve Smith – 58.14 (43 matches, 25 wins, 17 losses)
  5. Anil Kumble – 57.69 (26 matches, 15 wins and 11 losses)
  6. Rishabh Pant – 56.67 (30 matches, 17 wins and 13 losses)
  7. Shane Warne – 56.36 (55 matches, 31 wins, 24 losses)
  8. Rohit Sharma – 56.08 (149 matches, 83 wins, 65 losses)
  9. Gautam Gambhir – 55.04 (129 matches, 71 wins and 58 losses)
  10. Virender Sehwag – 54.72 (53 matches, 29 wins and 24 losses)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles