IPL 2023 News Update: RCB’s Director Confirms When Josh Hazelwood And Wanindu Hasaranga Will Join RCB

In IPL 2023, many teams are struggling with the problem of injury. One of them is Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). This team is forced to play without players like Rajat Patidar and Josh Hazlewood.

At the same time, Reece Topley was also ruled out due to a shoulder injury in the first match against KKR. Patidar has already been out for the entire season. Topley, on the other hand, may be out of the team for the next two weeks. Meanwhile, coach Mike Hesson has given good news from which RCB fans can have sigh relief.

In the RCB video, when Mike Hesson was asked about Wanindu Hasaranga and Josh Hazlewood joining the team, he said that Hasaranga is currently with the national team on a tour of New Zealand. The Sri Lankan spinner will join RCB as soon as he finishes.

Apart from this, Josh Hazlewood will join the team on 14th April. That is, he will be available for the team in the team’s fourth match against Delhi on 15th April. There is a big problem for the team, before that they have to play two matches.

Josh Hazlewood will join till the fourth match, and Reece Topley is out for two weeks with a shoulder problem. The lack of a pacer can hurt the team in such a situation. Although Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel and Akash Deep Singh are there, the lack of an overseas pacer will cost the team in the next two matches.

RCB will play its second match against KKR on 6th April 2023. And the team has to play the third match against Lucknow Super Giants on Monday, 10th April. Hazlewood will join the team till the fourth match, and then there is every possibility of solving this problem. RCB started their campaign with a win by defeating Mumbai Indians in the first match.

RCB Full Squad:- Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyyash Prabhudesai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Manoj Bhandge, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Michael Bracewell

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles