BCCI Announced The Squad For ODI & Test Series Against Bangladesh

BCCI announced the Indian squad for ODIs and Test for Bangladesh tour. As usual, Rohit Sharma will lead the team, and KL Rahul has been announced as his second-in-command in both series.

Shikhar Dhawan gets the chance in the main squad of the ODI after a long time. Veteran batter Virat Kohli will lead the middle-order batting in both series. Star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is back in the squad, and he is subject to a fitness test. Also Wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj got the chance in both series.

Some Young player has been picked up in the ODIs squad, such as Rajat Patidar for the middle order; Ishan Kishan, another backup wicketkeeper; and destructive young batter Rahul Tripathi, got a chance in the squad, along with Yash Dayal who is the youngest player selected in this ODI squad.

Looking at the Test squad, the senior selection committee has been very précised in selecting the players. They have picked experienced players along with young talents like Shubhman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, and KS Bharat. Chesteshwar Pujara has been picked in the squad, whereas veteran pacer Umesh Yadav also got the chance after a long time.

Squad for ODI Series Against Bangladesh -:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Also Read: BCCI Announced The Squad For The T20I & ODIs Series Against New Zealand

Squad for Test Series Against Bangladesh -:

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles