ICC Reveals The Schedule Of 2024 T20 World Cup, Know The Date Of India vs Pakistan Clash

The highly anticipated ninth edition of the T20 World Cup is set to kick off on June 1, 2024, with the West Indies and the USA serving as co-hosts. In this tournament, twenty teams will compete for the coveted trophy, commencing with the opening match between co-hosts USA and Canada in Dallas.

A highly anticipated clash between India and Pakistan is scheduled for June 9 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island, New York.

The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26th in Guyana and June 27th in Trinidad & Tobago, with the T20 World Cup culminating in the crucial final on June 29th in Barbados. Spanning 29 days, the tournament will unfold across three venues in the USA and six in the Caribbean.

Unlike the last four editions, the tournament will come with a new format. The 20 participating teams will be split into four groups, each consisting of five teams. Group A includes India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and the USA, with the USA hosting all the matches in this group.

Defending champions England find themselves in Group B alongside Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman. Co-hosts West Indies lead Group C, competing against New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea. In Group D, Asian rivals Sri Lanka and Bangladesh share the stage with South Africa, Netherlands, and Nepal.

Fact Check: The Truth Behind The Viral Video Of Shakib Al Hasan’s Incident At Airport

The Super 8 stage will see the top two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals. The winners of these semi-final matchups will then face off in the ultimate showdown for the championship.


June 1USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana
June 2Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 3Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNew York
June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScotlandBarbados
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 5Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Australia vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakistanDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados
June 7Canada vs IrelandNew York
June 7New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana
June 7Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas
June 8Netherlands vs South AfricaNew York
June 8Australia vs EnglandBarbados
June 8West Indies vs UgandaGuyana
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 9Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda
June 10South Africa vs BangladeshNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 11Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 12West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago
June 13England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IrelandLauderhill
June 14South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill
June 15Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill
June 16Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsSaint Lucia
June 17New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 17West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia


June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19BI vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 22C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


June 26Semifinal 1Guyana
June 27Semifinal 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29FinalBarbados

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles