How Many Crores? From Winners To Runners, Check Out The Prize Money Of T20 World Cup 2022

The prize money for the forthcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 was revealed by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday, September 30. The losing team will also earn half of the prize money, or $8,00,000 (6.53 crore) while the winning team will walk away with a huge sum of $1.6 million (13.05 crore).

From the $5.6 million (45.67 crore) total prize money, the losing semi-finalists will receive $400,000 (3.27 crore) apiece.
The eight teams who exit in the Super 12 level will receive $70,000 (57.8 lakhs) each. A victory in each of the 30 games in the Super 12 phase of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will be rewarded $40,000 (32.62 lakhs) similar to the previous year.
Teams that are automatically qualified for the Super 12 round of the tournament are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa.
The first round will feature the remaining eight teams, which are divided into two groups of four. These teams are Namibia, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, the United Arab Emirates, and Zimbabwe in Group B, and they will compete in Group A.

Australia will host the T20 World Cup 2022 from October 16 to November 13. The T20 World Cup 2022 will begin on October 16 with a match between Namibia and Sri Lanka, the winners of the Asia Cup 2022. The game will take place at Victoria’s Geelong Cricket Ground. While India will play its first match against Pakistan on 23 October 2022.

Also Read : Not Shami, But This Young Pacer Likely To Replace Jasprit Bumrah In The Remaining T20 Matches Against SA

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles