First Time In History Of ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023, This Amazing Record Will Be Made

After the crushing defeat in the T20 World Cup 2022, India has to organize the ODI World Cup 2023 in its own country this year. This is the first time the ODI World Cup to be played in India will be seen in a completely new style. This time new captains of all the teams will be seen. Last time in the 2019 World Cup, the players were given command of the team; this time, they will not be seen as captains.

Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the Indian team. Last time Virat Kohli took command of India. At the same time, the injured Kane Williamson will not be seen playing in this tournament. In such a situation, we know who will be seen captaining which team in the ODI World Cup 2023.

In fact, according to the report, the players who captained the last tournament in the One Day World Cup 2023 (ODI WC 2023) will not be seen leading the team this time.

In this tournament, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson is the only captain who will be seen captaining the Kiwi team in the ODI World Cup this time, but he got injured in the second match of IPL 2023. And as per the inside source, he may not feature in the upcoming ODI World Cup 2023. Kane Williamson won the Player of the Tournament award in the year 2019. He scored a total of 578 runs in the entire tournament.

Now, the New Zealand cricket team may hand over the command of the team to Tom Latham in place of Kane Williamson, as he has captained several times in Williamson’s absence.

The captain of all the teams in the 2019 World Cup
Virat Kohli
Pakistan- Sarfaraz Ahmed
New Zealand – Kane Williamson
South Africa – Faf du Plessis
Sri Lanka – Dimuth Karunaratne
Afghanistan – Gulbadin Naib
Australia – Aaron Finch
West Indies – Jason Holder
Bangladesh – Mashrafe Mortaza

These players can handle the command of the team in the year 2023 ODI World Cup
Rohit Sharma
Pakistan- Babar Azam
New Zealand – Tom Latham (replacement) in place of injured Kane Williamson
South Africa – Temba Bavuma
Sri Lanka – Dasun Shanaka
Afghanistan- Hashmatullah Martyrdom
Australia – Pat Cummins
West Indies- Sai Hope
Bangladesh- Tamim Iqbal Team

IPL 2023 : RCB Got Another Major Setback After The 81-run Loss against KKR, Star Bowler Ruled Out Of The Tournament

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles