Evin Lewis Has Picked His All Time T20 XI, 6 Indians Make Into The List

The West Indian hard hitter batsman Evin Lewis has picked his all-time T20 playing XI. Lewis was part of Lucknow Supergiants in the year 2022 but the franchise has released the players.

Talking about his picked playing XI, Lewis has chosen Indian star batter Rohit Sharma and West Indian Chris Gayle as his opener. The third on this list is the most successful batter in T20I history, Virat Kohli. Recently Kohli has also smashed a T20I century against Afghanistan this year playing in the Asia Cup.

Number four on this list is Mr. 360 Ab De Villiers who hails from South Africa and is one of the most badass cricketers in T20 history. Evin Lewis has kept former Indian captain, MS Dhoni at number 5. The Indian great has the most impressive career as the T20 captain, especially in Chennai Super Kings.

Talking about the all-rounders, Lewis has picked Andre Russell at the sixth position while the star Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is there at the seventh spot.

Talking about the bowlers in the team, the team has got Rashid Khan and Sunil Narine as the two prime spinners. Rashid Khan has done very well in the T20 since his debut.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah are the other two players who have been picked by Lewis as their main pacers.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles