Zimbabwe Announces Squad For ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier

Zimbabwe Cricket has revealed its 15-man squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier, scheduled to take place in Zimbabwe this month. The tournament will feature many renowned teams, including former World Cup champions Sri Lanka and West Indies, all vying to secure their spots in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

The host nation, Zimbabwe, has assembled a squad of experienced players, with three new faces given an opportunity. Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaya, and Joy Lord Gumby are the newcomers who have earned their places in the squad. The remaining 12 players were part of the T20 World Cup 2022 squad.

Craig Irvine will lead the team as captain, providing his wealth of experience and leadership skills. The presence of seasoned players such as Ryan Burl, Sean Williams, and Sikandar Raza adds further stability and depth to the squad.

Zimbabwe finds itself in Group A of the World Cup qualifiers. In this group, they will compete against Nepal, the Netherlands, the United States, and West Indies. The team’s first match is scheduled against Nepal on June 18, followed by clashes with the Netherlands on June 20 and West Indies on June 24. Their final group stage encounter will be against the United States on June 26.

After the group stage, there will be Super 6 matches, with the top two teams advancing to the World Cup 2023 and the tournament finals. Zimbabwe aims to perform well in the qualifiers, showcasing their skills and determination to secure a prestigious ICC Cricket World Cup spot.

Is Everything Has Been Settled Between BCCI And PCB? BCCI Announced Squad For Asia Cup

As the nation prepares to host this crucial qualifying tournament, Zimbabwean cricket fans eagerly anticipate their team’s performances and hope for a successful campaign to secure a spot in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Zimbabwe’s Full Squad:- Craig Irvine (captain), Ryan Burl, Tendai Chatara, Bradley Evans, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaya, Luke Jongwe, Joylard Gumby, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Mujrabani, Richard Ngarawa, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles