World Record For Babar Azam, Surpasses Chris Gayle, Kohli, Warner

Pakistan Captain Babar Azam has created a world record to his name during the PSL 2024 match between Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

This is the sixth match of the season and Babar has now become the fastest batter in the world to reach the milestone of 10,000 T20 runs. Previously this record belonged to the Universal Boss Chris Gayle who has achieved this feat in 285 matches. On the other hand, Babar Azam has reached the milestone in just 271 innings.

The third batter on the list is star Indian batter Virat Kohli who has achieved this feat in 299 innings, Australian veteran David Warner has got his 10,000 T20 runs in 303 innings and the number fifth in the list is the former Australian and captain Aaron Finch.

Babar Azam is captaining in this match and his team will look for a comeback after losing the first encounter against Quetta Gladiators by 55 runs.

In today’s match, the Babar Azam team is batting first after losing the toss. The team is struggling at 40/3 but Babar Azam is playing on the individual score of 30 runs.

FASTEST player to 10000 T20 runs.

Fastest by innings
285 – Chris Gayle
299 – Virat Kohli
303 – David Warner
327 – Aaron Finch

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles