Wisden Picked Best XI For World Test Championship For 2021-23, Three Indian Players Included

The final of World Test Championship 2023 will be played between India and Australia at The Oval in June. Both teams are yet to be announced for this match. Amidst all this, Wisden has announced the team of the 2021-2023 World Test Championship. Explosive wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant has also been included in this team. Apart from Pant, two Indian players have also managed to make their place in this team.

Wisden has selected 11 players on the basis of performance in the World Test Championship held in 2021-2023. Team India’s Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Rishabh Pant have been included in this team. Rishabh Pant is in the team as a wicket-keeper. At the same time, India’s batsmen Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Virat Kohli have not got a place in the team.

Australia’s Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon have also been included in this team. Dimuth Karunaratne and Dinesh Chandimal have been given a place from the Sri Lankan team. At the same time, Jonny Bairstow from England and Kagiso Rabada from South Africa have been included in the team.

The final match of the World Test Championship (WTC) between India and Australia will be played from June 7 to June 11 at the Kennington Oval (London) ground in England. India has made it to the final of the ICC World Test Championship for the second time in a row. But last time, in the final, Team India had to face defeat against New Zealand.

Wisden XI:-
Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Marnus Labuschagne, Dinesh Chandimal, Johnny Bairstow, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Pat Cummins, Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Lyon.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles