Will Australia Be Able To Lift The Trophy Again?

Australians have a great opportunity to create history and become the first nation to win the back-to-back title of the T20 World Championship.

This time challenge for kangaroos is tough, ever than before, although they are hosting the ICC mega event. India, England, and Pakistan are also the top contenders for the title. They will provide a formidable challenge to Aaron Finch’s man.

Skipper Aaron Finch & Co. will give their best to defend the title. They have the advantage of being defending champion and also the first time their nation is hosting the T20 World cup since 2007. With all the star-studded combinations, David Warner, Steve Smith, Pat Cummins, and Glenn Maxwell are the most experienced players and they provide extreme strength to the team and also they know the code to crack any knockout matches in a pressure situation. Also, Australians have selected some young batters in form of Tim David and Josh Inglis, who can accelerate the innings whenever they want and give abundant destruction to the opponent.

Also Read: Fakhar Zaman Makes Surprise Entry To Pakistan’s T20 World Cup Squad, This Player Dropped

This is the eighth edition of the tournament and will begin on 16th October 2022, where Namibian Eagles will face the Sri Lankan in the first qualifying round. All the matches will be held in Adelaide, Brisbane, Hobart, Perth, Sydney, and Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Kangaroos will open their encounter on 22nd October against Blackcaps in Sydney and the clash will start again where they leave in 2021.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles