West Indies Announces Squad For The T20 World Cup, Russell And Narine Dropped

West Indies have announced their team for the upcoming T20 World Cup set to be played in Australia from 16th october. Team’s opener Evin Lewis who played his last T20I for the West Indies in the 7th edition of the T20 World Cup organised in UAE has been added to the squad.

Lewis was not going well with his fitness and this is the reason he has been dropped from the team several times since last year.

The team will be led by Nicholas Pooran with Rovman Powell as the vice-captain. There is no place for the all-rounder Andre Russell. Russell was the parf of team’s last year World Cup campaign but due to several failures he has lost his trust, eventually making him unavailable for the team. Not only this, one of the giants of T20 Cricket Sunil Narine and All-rounder Fabien Allen as well have not been picked for the T20 World Cup 2022.

West Indies Squad For The T20 World Cup:

Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles