Team India Announce Squad For The First 2 Tests Against Australia, Suryakumar Yadav Gets Maiden Call

Team India has announced the squad for the first two tests against Australia. These two tests will be played under the Border- Gavaskar trophy as the part of ICC Test Championship.

Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining the series. There is still no clue for Jasprit Bumrah and some surprising names have got the chance to play the first two tests out of which Suryakumar Yadav is the one making the highlights.

In the absence of Rishabh Pant, not only KS Bharat but Ishan Kishan have also got the chance in the squad. Talking about the fast bowler – M Siraj, Mohammed Shami, and Umesh Yadav will be seen along with Jaydev Unadkat who has got another call after the test series against Bangladesh.

India squad for the first 2 Tests Against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Shubman Gill, C Pujara, V Kohli, S Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles