Team India Aims For Clean Sweep Against Ireland In Third T20I, Know Playing XI And Pitch Report

As Team India prepares to land in Ireland, their eyes are set on a clean sweep in the three-match T20 series against the host nation. The final match of the series is scheduled to take place at The Village in Dublin, with the match starting at 7.30 pm Indian time. Led by captain Jasprit Bumrah, Team India aims to secure victory in the third T20 and maintain their dominance over Ireland. On the other hand, the Irish team will be focused on salvaging their reputation and putting up a strong fight in the series finale.

Changes are expected in the playing eleven of both teams for the third T20 match. Team India may allow players to sit on the bench, experimenting with their lineup. Meanwhile, Ireland could introduce new faces in place of underperforming players, including Ross Adair and Gareth Delaney.

Regarding Team India’s potential changes, 29-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman Jitesh Sharma might debut, possibly replacing Sanju Samson. 

Another change could see Shahbaz Ahmed taking Washington Sundar’s place in the lineup. The fast bowling department might also see adjustments, with Mukesh Kumar possibly being given a chance instead of Prasidh Krishna or Arshdeep Singh.

The pitch at The Village in Dublin has historically favoured batsmen, although the first T20 match witnessed a slow surface. In the second T20, the Indian team struggled to score quickly for the initial 18 overs, but a burst of runs in the last two overs pushed the score beyond 180. The pitch is again expected to assist the batsmen, potentially setting the stage for a high-scoring encounter in the third T20.

Team India has comfortably won the first two T20 matches, but Ireland’s team could pose a more competitive challenge in the third match, especially given the young composition of India’s side. While predictions can be speculative, the current sentiment is leaning towards another victory for Team India in the third T20.

“One minor injury, you will play IPL but not for India”: Kapil Dev’s Scathing Attack At Indian Star Player

Possible Playing XI for India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah (captain), and Mukesh Kumar

Possible Playing XI for Ireland: Ross Adair, Paul Stirling (c), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Curtis Camper, Gareth Delany, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Craig Young, Theo van Voorkom, and Benjamin White.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles