Suryakumar Yadav Breaks Another Milestone In T20I Cricket

Team India star batter Suryakumar Yadav, who is commonly known as Mr. 360 created a huge record in T20I history. He has scored 1000 runs in a calendar year and became the first Indian batter to acquire this achievement. He has played 28 innings in 2022 to reach this mark in T20I. Whereas, he is the second batter in the world after Mohammad Rizwan, who has scored 1326 runs in 2021.

The current form of the SKY is outstanding, he has scored 225 runs in the 5 innings in this T20 World Cup with the help of three fifties against South Africa, Netherlands, and Zimbabwe. His performance in this session of the T20 World Cup is at its peak, and it will be interesting to see how he will perform in the knockout encounters of this marquee tournament.

Today in the match against Zimbabwe at Melbourne Cricket Ground, once again he showed his dominance on the field. He produced a cracking knock of 61* runs off 25 balls with the help of 6 fours and 4 sixes. Although, when he came at the crease wickets are falling but he made his mark on one end and scored another blazing half-century. Currently, he has scored 1026 runs in 28 matches with a blistering strike rate of 186.54.

Also Read: ‘Hum Delhi Ke Liye Khel Rahe The…’, Virender Sehwag Shares An Untold Story About Virat Kohli

Here’s the list of the highest run-scorers in a calendar year
• Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan) – 1326
• Suryakumar Yadav (India) – 1026*
• Babar Azam (Pakistan) – 939
• Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan) – 924*
• Paul Stirling (Ireland) – 748

Here’s the list of the highest run-scorers in 2021 so far:
• Suryakumar Yadav (India) – 1026
• Mohammad Rizwan (Pakistan) – 924
• Virat Kohli (India) – 731
• Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe) – 701
• Babar Azam (Pakistan) – 650

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles