“BCCI offers Lolipop for Sanju Samson after dropping him from T20 World Cup 2022” Fans reacted lashing out at the BCCI Post

Wicketkeeper-batter Sanju Samson will lead India A in the upcoming one-day series against New Zealand A, which will be played in Chennai.

Indian star Wicket-keeper batsmen Sanju Samson will lead India-A for the upcoming three-match One-day series against New-Zealand-A starting from 22 September 2022. BCCI announced 16 man squad for the forthcoming series. All the matches will be played in Chennai.

Earlier this week, when the BCCI announced the squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022, Sanju Samson did not even selected on the standby list. Now, Sanju Samson will lead this India-A team. KS Baharat is included in the team as a backup wicket keeper. The team combinations have many young superstar players who have performed remarkably in Indian Premier League 2022.

The opening responsibility will be managed by attacking opener Prithvi Shaw, whereas Rajat Patidar and Rahul Tripathi are also selected to test them for a bigger role in the primary Indian team. Abhimanyu Easwaran and Ruturaj Gaikwad are experienced players in the team to accomplish the middle-order batting.

Umran Malik is also in combination, and he made everyone stunned with his performance in IPL 2022 and another domestic leagues. He can bowl over the speed of 150+ km/h, which is the most exciting slice to see when he plays. Some other young companions of pacers are Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, and Raj Angad Bawa. Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, and Shahbaz Ahmed will lead the spinning attack.

India A squad: Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Navdeep Saini, Raj Angad Bawa

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles