Record Alert: Rohit Sharma and Kohli Create History, Jointly Breaks The Record Of MS Dhoni and Sachin Tendulkar

The final of the ICC World Test Championship is being played between India and Australia at the Oval. In this match, both Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma have achieved a huge milestone and at the same time, they have surpassed the former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and the legendary batter Sachin Tendulkar.

For India, in terms of playing the most ICC finals, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have jointly reached the second position. This is the sixth IPL final for Rohit Sharma and Kohli. The Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has played five ICC finals for India while the former Indian batter Sachin Tendulkar has been lucky to play the four finals in the ICC event.

The number one on this list is the former Indian left-handed batter Yuvraj Singh who has featured in the eight finals for India. Apart from all these players Ravindra Jadeja is also playing his fifth ICC final.

In this match, Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bowl first at Kennington Oval. Indian team is playing with four main seamers which include Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, and Mohammed Shami.


Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins (captain), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland.

WTC Final 2023: KS Bharat Reveals The Valuable Talk With MS Dhoni During The IPL

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Shrikar Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles