Ranji Trophy Semifinals: Nagpur and Mumbai Set To Host Thrilling Matches

The iconic Ranji Trophy has finally moved into the knockout stages, where one mistake can prove too costly for the teams to put an end to their campaigns.

The four teams that are set to play against each other—Mumbai vs. Tamil Nadu and Vidarbha vs. Madhya Pradesh—are going to play in the semi-finals of the tournament.

Nagpur and Mumbai are set to host the semi-finals of the prestigious Ranji Trophy. The matches will be played at VCA Stadium in Nagpur and BKC Stadium in Mumbai.

Vidarbha registered a phenomenal 127-run victory over Karnataka to book their spot in the semi-finals, and they are set to face Madhya Pradesh in the semi-finals. 

Madhya Pradesh is coached by none other than Chandrakant Panda, who won the Ranji Trophy back-to-back with Vidarbha in 2017–18 and 2018–19.

Mp, on the other hand, won their match against Andhra by a small margin of four runs to book their ticket to the semi-finals. 

On the other hand, 41-time champions Mumbai qualified for the semifinals on the brink of their first-inning lead over Baroda.

They are set to take on Tamil Nadu, who qualified on R Sai Kishore’s match-winning performance of 9 for 93 to knock out defending champions Saurashtra by an innings and 33 runs in the quarterfinals.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles