Pakistan Announced 16-member Squad For The T20I And ODI Series Against New Zealand With Some New Faces

Pakistan has announced the squad for the upcoming ODI and T20 International series against New Zealand. Captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan were rested for the T20 International series against Afghanistan and have now returned to the team. Fans will see Shaheen Afridi in international cricket after four months.

Shaheen Afridi suffered a knee injury in the Galle Test against Sri Lanka in July last year. After this, he could not participate in the series against England and New Zealand and was completing his rehab. Then he participated in the T20 World Cup but was ruled out of the final due to injury. Left-arm fast bowler Afridi returned to competitive cricket through the PSL, where he captained Lahore Qalandars to the title.

Azam Khan, Abdullah Shafiq and Mohammad Wasim Junior have been dropped from the T20 International team, while Ihsanullah has a place in the ODI team for the first time. Haris Sohail has been retained in the squad for the upcoming series. Abdullah Shafiq has been included in the ODI squad, while Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Hasnain and Shahnawaz Dahani have been dropped.

Pakistan’s T20 International Squad is as follows.

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Harris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Harris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Samee Ayyub, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Zaman Khan

Pakistan’s ODI squad is as follows.

Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Harris Rauf, Harris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Usama Mir

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles