Not Bumrah, Rashid Khan or Narine, Suresh Raina Picked His GOAT bowler of IPL History

Former Indian cricketers, including Suresh Raina, Robin Uthappa, Parthiv Patel, RP Singh, Aakash Chopra, and Pragyan Ojha recently named the Greatest Of All Time (G.O.A.T.) bowler in IPL history. Lasith Malinga, the former Sri Lankan captain, and star pacer who played in the IPL for nine seasons was the only name that appeared on every list except for Ojha’s.

Malinga, who picked up 170 wickets in 122 matches, is the second-leading wicket-taker in the tournament’s history and is credited with winning many matches single-handedly for the Mumbai-based team. It is to be noted that many great players, including Jasprit Bumrah, Sunil Narine, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, and DJ Bravo, have made a name for themselves in the IPL and international cricket over the league’s 15-year history. The 2023 edition of the IPL is quickly approaching, and fans are eagerly anticipating another exciting season of the world’s biggest franchise cricket league.

While talking to Jio Cinema, Raina also gave a valid reason behind picking Lasith Malinga. Raina said, “Lasith Malinga, kyuki usne jo bowling kiya hai. Itna difficult action aur uske baad itne saal dominate krna IPL mein, fir usne jo Sri Lanka k liye kiya hai, 2014 T20 World Cup bhi jeet gaye vo. He brings a lot of quality to the team. Bumrah ka jo improvement hua hai naa, mujhe lagta hai kaafi credit Lasith Malinga ko bhi jaata hai (A lot of credit for Bumrah’s development also goes to him).”

RP Singh, Parthiv Patel, and Robin Uthappa also agreed with the opinion that Lasith Malinga is the GOAT bowler in IPL history. However, Pragyan Ojha had a different view, and he believed that former Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh deserves the title of G.O.A.T. bowler in the cash-rich league’s history.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles