Kevin Pietersen Picks His Best XI For IPL 2023, No Place For MS Dhoni, Gaikwad, Jadeja

Former England stylish batsman Kevin Pietersen has picked his best XI of the IPL 2023 tournament. His choices have surprised everyone as it misses many big names who have performed well for their respective franchises. He has not given the spot to the players like Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and some others who were instrumental in winning the fifth title for the CSK.

In this playing XI, Faf Du Plessis, and Shubman Gill are his preferred openers. Number three has been grabbed by Virat Kohli who looked in supreme form for RCB this season. Suryakumar Yadav of Mumbai Indians has designated himself as number four. South African batter Heinrich Klaasen who plays for SRH in the IPL has grabbed the number five position. Klaasen had been the lone warrior for SRH in this edition and scored more than 500 runs in the tournament this season.

The new and young finisher in the town Rinku Singh made it into the picks of Kevin Pietersen at number sixth. Talking about the bowling lineup, Rashid Khan and All-rounder Axar Patel are his two prime spinners. The pace attack comprises two Indians and one foreigner which includes Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Matheesha Pathirana

Kevin Pietersen’s Picks For IPL 2023:

Faf Du Plessis, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Heinrich Klaasen, Rinku Singh, Rashid Khan, Axar Patel, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Matheesha Pathirana

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles