Indian Team Reached West Indies Without Rohit and Virat

India’s cricket team has arrived in the West Indies on Friday ahead of the highly anticipated two-match Test series set to commence on July 12. However, due to logistical challenges, the players had to fly in separate batches as the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) struggled to secure tickets for the same flight.

Notably, India’s captain, Rohit Sharma, and star batter Virat Kohli will be taking separate flights from Paris and London, respectively. The exact dates of their arrival and when they will join the squad remain unclear, as both players are currently enjoying quality time with their families. According to reports from The Indian Express, Sharma and Kohli are expected to reach the West Indies next week.

In preparation for the Test series, India is scheduled to play a practice game to acclimatize to the conditions. The upcoming series holds significance for both teams, as India and West Indies have locked horns on 98 occasions, with India emerging victorious in 22 matches. Conversely, the hosts have claimed victory in 30 Test matches against India.

The previous encounter between the two teams took place in a Test series held in 2019, where India triumphed over the Windies by a convincing 2-0 margin. As Team India gears up for the upcoming series, fans are eagerly anticipating a fierce battle on the cricket field between these two talented sides.

The Test series against the West Indies presents an opportunity for India to assert their dominance once again, while the hosts aim to reclaim their pride and secure a victory on home soil. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide will be closely following the action, eager to witness the clash between these two formidable teams.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule Announced, Click Here To Check Full Schedule

As the series unfolds, cricket fans will keep a close eye on the arrival of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, eagerly anticipating their contributions to the Indian squad. The stage is set for an exciting and fiercely contested Test series, and the cricketing world eagerly awaits the first ball to be bowled on July 12.

India Test Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya, Rahane (vc), KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles