ICC Announced Women’s ODI Team Of 2022; Three Indian Players Got The Place, Check Full List

ICC announced the women’s ODI team of 2022; all these women’s players played outstanding cricket in 2022 in the 50-over format. ICC rewarded them by picking them in the ICC playing XI of the year.

Australian wicket-keeper batter Alyssa Healy and Indian premier batter Smriti Mandhana are selected as the opener batter of this team. Both the batter amazingly performed in the ODIs in 2022. Healy scored 129, and Mandhana’s 123 are the highest individual for them. Both of them have scored against the same opponent West Indies.

South Africa batter Laura Wolvaardt is picked in the team to bat at no.3. Her 2022 was sensational on home soil. English batter Nat Sciver just played a heroic knock in 2022; her 148* against the mighty Australian was overwhelming. She also picked 12 wickets, making her team valuable assets. Beth Mooney is another Australian player who got a place on this team. She scored 403 runs in 10 ODI innings this year.

Indian skipper Harmanpreet Kaur has been appointed as the skipper of this team. This Indian all-rounder is the most consistent performer in ODI cricket.

New Zealand’s all-rounder Amelia Kerr is picked in this team after her all-star performance in ODI cricket. World No.1 ODI spinner Sophie Ecclestone found a place in the playing XI, and her performance in the ODI World Cup was overwhelming; that’s why she got the place in the XI.

Ayabonga Khaka, this South African pacer, clinched 27 wickets in 18 ODI matches this year. Renuka Singh is another Indian pacer who picked 18 wickets in just seven matches in 2022.

CRIC Informer

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles