“I do not follow any of these…..” Nitish Rana’s Arrogant Reply After He Was Asked Whom He Follows Dhoni Or Kohli As The Skipper

IPL 2023 is going to start on 31 March. The first match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans.

Kolkata Knight Riders made Nitish Rana the new captain of their team this week. He has replaced Shreyas Iyer, who has been ruled out of the team due to a back injury. Nitish Rana showed his attitude as soon as he got the captaincy. He told that he wanted to avoid following the captaincy of Dhoni, Rohit or Virat.

During a press conference, KKR’s new captain Nitish Rana was asked who you have captained in domestic cricket, but if you look at international cricket, who among Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli do you consider as your ideal? Who do you follow?

Responding to this, Nitish Rana said, “I do not follow any of these and neither do I want to. I want to run the game my way. If I start following someone, I can fall behind myself. I will captain this year in my way.”

Nitish Rana has become the fourth captain of Kolkata Knight Riders for the last 3 seasons. Before Nitish, Dinesh Karthik, Shreyas Iyer and Eoin Morgan have taken over the captaincy of KKR. Rana has no experience of captaining in IPL. He has not captained any IPL team till date.

KKR IPL 2023 Squad:- Nitish Rana (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, Narayan Jagadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Weise, Kulwant Khejrolia, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan Shreyas Iyer (Need Approval From NCA)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles