Harmanpreet Kaur Created History, Suryakumar Yadav And Ben Stokes Got Special Honour From Wisden Magzine, Check Full Details Here

Indian women’s cricket team captain Harmanpreet Kaur has created history. Harmanpreet became the first Indian woman cricketer named Wisden Cricketer of the Year. Suryakumar Yadav, who rocked with the bat in 2022, has also received a special honour and has been adjudged the best player of the T20 format.

Harmanpreet’s performance was phenomenal last year, and she scored a blistering 143 off 111 balls against England. Under the leadership of Harmanpreet, the Indian team defeated the England women’s cricket team first time in the ODI series since 1999 in England.

At the same time, under the captaincy of Harmanpreet, the Indian team had also reached the finals in the Commonwealth Games, where the team had to face defeat at the hands of Australia in the title match. However, the Indian team was successful in winning the silver medal.

Suryakumar Yadav’s batted fiercely in the year 2022, due to which he was selected as the Wisden T20 Cricketer of the Year. Surya became the second batsman in the world to score more than a thousand runs in a year in T20 International. Two centuries also came out of the Indian batsman’s bat last year, one against England and one against New Zealand.

The Test captain of the England team, Ben Stokes, has once again been seen. Wisden has chosen Stokes as the best-leading cricketer in the world. England won in 10 Test matches under Stokes’ captaincy, while the English all-rounder’s performance in the T20 World Cup was also impressive. Stokes has received this honour for the third time. Earlier, he won this award in the years 2019 and 2020 as well.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles