Exclusive: Team India Announces The Schedule For The Home Series Against Sri Lanka, New Zealand And Australia

Team India is currently on a tour of Bangladesh where they have already lost the three-match ODI series with one match yet to go on December 10. After the ODI series in Bangladesh, India will now look for the two-match test series.

Now BCCI has announced the schedule for the upcoming MasterCard home series which is to be played against Sri Lanka, Australia, and New Zealand. The home season for India will start with the three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka where the first match will be played in January.

India will then play a three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka which will start on January 10. After hosting Sri Lanka, India will have an action against the New Zealand cricket team. Both teams will face each other for a three-match ODI and the same number of T20I series.

After the clash in the limited-over series, Team India will gear up for the 4 match test series under the Border-Gavaskar trophy starting on February 9. And after the four-match test series, team India will play a three-match ODI series against Australia.

Against Australia, the first ODI will be played on 17th March in Mumbai.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles