Breaking News: Tentative Schedule Of ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Is Out; Check Out The Full Report

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup Tournament is one of the most prestigious tournaments of ICC, which is set to be played in India this year. International Cricket Council will announce the tournament schedule after the ongoing Indian Premier League. But before the announcement, Cricbuzz sources provided a big update regarding the world cup 2023.

The biggest cricket stadium Narendra Modi Stadium in Gujarat, is most likely to organize the inaugural and final match of the World Cup 2023. The opening match will likely be played between England and New Zealand on 5th October, while the final will be on 19th November at the same venue.

In further news, Cricbuzz confirmed that Pakistan Cricket Board has agreed to send their cricket team to India for the ODI World Cup 2023, And also they have agreed to play at Narendra Modi Stadium in Motera. Earlier, PCB complained that they would not play at Narendra Modi Stadium because of security issues. Everything has been resolved, and we will witness a blockbuster encounter between India and Pakistan.

However, India’s opening match will be played against Australia in Chennai. And the most awaited blockbuster game against Pakistan will be played on 15th October at Narendra Modi Stadium in Gujarat.

Per the provisional schedule, the Pakistan team will play most matches in the South Zone i,e. Chennai, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Banglore, along with Gujarat.

BCCI shortlisted Kolkata, Delhi, Indore, Dharamsala, Guwahati, Rajkot, Raipur, Ahmedabad, and Mumbai venues for the upcoming prestigious trophy.

The Wankhede in Mumbai is likely to get a semifinal. Each team will play nine league games. There will be 10 teams and 48 games in the World Cup, with India, England, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Bangladesh qualified for the championship. South Africa is the latest to get a direct entry.

The last two spots will be filled through a qualifying tournament in June-July in Zimbabwe in which two former champions, West Indies and Sri Lanka, will compete along with the Netherlands, Ireland, Nepal, Oman, Scotland, UAE and host Zimbabwe.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles