Breaking News: Jason Roy Dropped As England Declared Their Squad For T20 World Cup and Pakistan Tour

England Announces Squad For T20 World Cup And Pakistan Tour, Jason Roy Left Out

The upcoming T20 World Cup is just a month ago and for that, the England Cricket Board has announced its 15-member squad.

Team’s star opener Jason Roy failed to make it into the squad, Matt Parkinson is another big omission from the T20 World Cup squad.

Jos Buttler will hold the captaincy duties. HC Brook will also play his maiden ICC event. Some of the key players like Sam Curran, Moeen Ali, and Mark Wood have cemented their place.

England Squad for T20 World Cup
Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, and Mark Wood.

Apart from it, the England cricket team will also tour Pakistan before the T20 world cup 2022. For the same, the squad has been announced which looks as follows:

England Squad for Pakistan T20Is:
Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Jordan Cox, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, Tom Helm, Will, Jacks, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, and Mark Wood

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles