BCCI Picked Four Bowlers To The Indian Team Ahead Of Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Currently, the Indian team is sweating hard in the nets, practicing under the leadership of captain Rohit Sharma and coach Rahul Dravid, and preparing themselves for the upcoming four-test match series against Australia. This Border Gavaskar series is very important for the Indian team because this series will decide the fate of the host to the finals of the World Test Championship 2021-23.

But before the series, the Indian team selectors made a big decision, and four players were added.

According to reports, BCCI has added Washington Sundar, Saurabh Kumar, Sai Kishore, and Rahul Chahar to the team for the net practice session. All of them have been kept with the team as net bowlers who will stay with Team India for the entire series.

Four test matches will be played between India and Australia in this series, and the spinner will play an important role in the series and they will appear in the entire series. However, Australia is preparing with duplicate Ashwin and some other spinners to compete with the Indian spinners.

While Indian team has four fast bowlers: Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Umesh Yadav, which can be useful in both practice and match. This Indian squad includes Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav. That is, India will have a total of 8 spinners during practice. In such a situation, the batters have many opportunities to prepare.

Indian Squad:-
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

Australian Squad:-
Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith (vice-captain), Micthell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameroon Green, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazelwood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw

Series Schedule:-
First Test – February 9 to 13, Nagpur
Second Test – February 17 to 21, Delhi
Third Test – March 1 to 5, Dharamshala
Fourth Test – March 9 to 13, Ahmedabad

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles