BCB Reveals Exciting Schedule for India Women’s T20I Tour of Bangladesh”

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced the schedule for India’s women’s tour of Bangladesh. The women in blue will be up against Bangladesh for a five-match Twenty20 series starting on April 28 in Sylhet.

The Indian team will reach Bangladesh on April 23 and will take a few days to adjust to the conditions out there. The venue for three matches will be the Sylhet International Stadium, while the other two matches will be played in the outer stadium.

The five-match series will also help Team India get adjusted to the condition. This will also help India prepare for the Asia Cup. The Asia Cup will have eight teams this time, contesting against each other.

The president of the Asian Cricket Council, Jay Shah, has already made it clear that this tournament will increase competitiveness and will help in the growth of women’s cricket.
Jay Shah said, “”The Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2024 underscores the ACC’s commitment to promoting women’s cricket in the region.”

We are excited to see the increased participation and competitiveness among the teams, reflecting the growing popularity and importance of women’s cricket. This expansion, from six teams in 2018 to seven in 2022, and now eight, is a testament to our commitment to the women’s game and the burgeoning talent pool in Asian cricket. We anticipate an exciting tournament that will inspire both players and fans.
Shah further stated, “”The Women’s T20I Asia Cup has become a significant event in the ACC calendar, providing a platform for women cricketers to showcase their skills and passion for the sport. The ACC remains steadfast in its efforts to advance women’s cricket and create more opportunities for women to excel internationally.” 


April 28: First day, Sylhet.
April 30: second t20, Sylhet.
April 30: Third t. 20, Sylhet.
May 2: Fourth t. 20, Sylhet.
May 9: Fifth t. 20, Sylhet

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles