Australia’s XI For First Test Encounter Against West-Indies

Now the fever of T20 cricket has come to an end because every cricket nation will now turn their full focus to the upcoming ODI World Cup 2023 and Test Championship. Currently, ICC Test No. 1 team Australia will play two match test series against West Indies at home.

The first encounter of the test series will be played at Perth on 30th November, skipper Pat Cummins announced the playing XI on 29th November.

Australia’s playing XI:- David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins (c ), Josh Hazlewood and Nathan Lyon

Veteran batter David Warner and Usman Khawaja will be the opening pair, whereas Marnus and Steve Smith will take over the responsibility of batting in the middle order. And the bowling responsibility will be handled by star pacer Mitchell Starc, skipper Pat Cummins and Josh Hazlewood.

Young wicketkeeper batter Travis Head, Cameron Green, and Alex Carey will try to impress the selection committee with the red ball. The spin bowling attack will be handled by Nathan Lyon.

Currently, the Australian team is on the top of the table of the World Test Championship, and they will try to win the series and fix their seat in the finals of WTC 2023.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles