Australian Players Made A Bizarre Mistake During The 2nd T20I Against Westindies Incident Goes Viral

The mighty Australians defeated the men in maroon by 34 runs in the second Twenty20 match of the series. It was another run feast at the Adelaide Oval as the West Indies collapsed to 207 while chasing a huge target of 241 in the second half.

Irrespective of the mammoth total from Australia, the West Indies were in the game throughout, with Skipper Rovman Powell and Andre Russell showing the fightback with the bat.

However, it was not a happy ending to the game, as the game ended with some controversy, which also included some heated reactions from the mighty Australians.

It was in the 19th over of the West Indies innings when Alzaari Joseph survived a bizarre run out as he drove the ball, which was collected well by Australian skipper Mitchell Marsh at midfield. He threw the ball at the non-strikers end, with Spencer Johnson dislodging the stumps and Alzaari Joseph way out of his crease.

But to the surprise of the fans and experts, there was no appeal from the Australian fielders as the bowler went back to his delivery mark to bowl the next delivery.

However, the controversy ignited the fire when the big screen showed that the batter was way outside his crease when the stumps were dislodged.

The Australians were up and over celebrating their victory, but the on-field umpire denied the run-out dismissal as there was no appeal from the fielding side.

According to the law made by the ICC, there must be an appeal before any bowler marks his run-up for the next follow-up delivery.

However, this incident did not affect Australia that much as they stopped the West Indies to 207, winning the match by 34 runs, with the star of the match being Glenn Maxwell, who scored 120 of just 55 deliveries, which included 12 boundaries and 8 sixes.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles