After KKR, Now These 3 IPL Teams Buy Team In Major Cricket League Of USA

IPL 2023 is all set to begin on 31st March but before it, massive news is coming out for cricket fans. After Kolkata Knight Riders, now Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, and Delhi Capitals are extending their cricket territory and this time their target is the Major Cricket League of the USA.

The three IPL teams CSK, DC, and MI have invested in the newly established league that is scheduled to start in July 2023. The recent update indicates that four IPL teams will now take part directly in the six-team tournament. KKR, which was already part of the tournament, has acquired the franchise based in Los Angeles. CSK will buy Texas, Mumbai Indians will be associated with New York and Delhi Capitals with Seattle.

MLC includes two more franchises that are located in Washington DC and San Francisco. The Washington team is owned by Sanjay Govil. The franchise in San Francisco is owned by Anand Rajaraman and Venky Harinarayan.

The Delhi Capitals team has ownership shared between GMR Sports Private Ltd and Jindal Sports West. They will manage the Seattle-based team in collaboration with Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella.

The IPL teams associated with MLC are looking to achieve global recognition apart from the Indian subcontinent. The four IPL franchises that are participating in the MLC have already invested in various foreign domestic leagues. Mumbai Indians have invested in SA20 and ILT20, KKR has in CPL and ILT20, Delhi Capitals in ILT20 and SA20, and CSK has invested in SA20.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles