WTC Final: The First Batch of Indian Players Will Leave Tomorrow For London, Click Here To Check The List

The league match of the Indian Premier League has been ended. The top four teams, Chennai, Lucknow, Gujarat, and Mumbai teams, have made the playoffs. Now, the final match of this season will be played on 28th May, and after that, the next target of the Indian cricket team will be the World Test Championship final.

India has to play the final match against Australia at The Oval ground from 7th June, and for this, some players of the Indian team will leave for London on Tuesday.

According to Star Sports, the first batch of the Indian cricket team will leave for London on Tuesday. Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat and R Ashwin are the players in the first batch.

Players from teams that reach the IPL playoffs but do not reach the final will depart for England after completing the Qualifiers. They are likely to fly out on May 23 or 24. The last lot of players will depart on 30th May, after the conclusion of the IPL final 2023, which will be played at Narendra Modi Stadium on 28th May.

The Indian team has reached the final of the World Test Championship for the second time in a row. In the first season, India lost to New Zealand in the final match, and the team’s captaincy was in the hands of Virat Kohli.

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team will try to become the champion this time without repeating the previous mistake. At the same time, the BCCI is also trying to get Team India to play a practice match.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles