TNPL 2023: Shahrukh Khan’s Team Won The 7th Edition Of The Tournament, Beat Nellai By 104 Runs

Lyca Kovai Kings has won the seventh edition of the Tamilnadu Premier League. They beat Nellai Royal Kings in this decider by 104 runs to win the match.

In this match, the captain of Lyca Kovai Kings Shahrukh Khan won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first, they put on a huge score of 205 runs in 20 overs at the loss of five wickets. For the team, Suresh Kumar scored the maximum 57 runs, on the other hand, U mukilesh got 51 runs in just 40 balls.

For Nellai, Sonu Yadav, Sandeep Warrier grabbed two wickets each. On the other hand, Mohan Prasath got one wicket.

While chasing a mammoth target of 206 runs, Nellai was bundled out on 101 runs only. Captain Arun Karthik scored the maximum 27 runs for the team.

For Lyca, Jhatavedh Subramanyan got four wickets while captain Shahrukh Khan grabbed three wickets in his kitty. Apart from them, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, M Mohammed, and Manimaran Siddharth got one wicket each.

For the brilliant bowling performance, Jhatavedh Subramanyan received the Man of the Match award. On the other hand, SRK received the purple cap for grabbing 17 wickets in this tournament.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles