T20 World Cup 2022: India Announces 15-Member Squad For The Tournament, No Place For Shami, Chahar

BCCI has announced the squad for the 8th edition of the T20 World Cup to be hosted by Australia. Rohit Sharma as usual will carry on the captaincy duties, on the other hand KL Rahul is the vice captain of the team.

The senior pacer of Team India Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar is in the squad but as the reserve players.

Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel has been added to the squad and at the same time Axar Patel is also there into the final 15-members in place of injured Rabindra Jadeja.

Indian Squad For The T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles