T20 World Cup 2022: ICC Picks Team Of The Tournament, Three Indians Included

The T20 World Cup concluded with a victory against Pakistan where England defeated the men in green by 5 wickets, making their trophies count in the number of two. As the tournament ended, the International Cricket Council(ICC) picked the team of the tournament where Indian all-rounder Hardik Pandya was placed as the 12th man.

In this team, Alex Hales and Jos Buttler have been picked as the openers. Star Indian batter Virat Kohli is at number three while the destructive Indian middle-order batter Suryakumar Yadav is at number four. New Zealand’s Glenn Philips is at number five and had a solid tournament with the ball and in fielding as well.

Zimbabwean all-rounder Sikandar Raza is placed in sixth place for his dynamic batting and spin bowling. In this place, ICC has placed Pakistan’s all-rounder Shadab Khan in the seventh position. Sam Curran, the English all-rounder who is also the player of the tournament is in the eighth position.

Apart from this all-arounder, ICC has picked three pacers in this playing XI, namely Anrich Nortje, Mark Wood, and Shaheen Afridi. Pandya is the 12th man on the team.

ICC Team Of The T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Alex Hales. 2. Jos Buttler. 3. Virat Kohli. 4. Suryakumar Yadav. 5. Glenn Phillips. 6. Sikandar Raza. 7. Shadab Khan. 8. Sam Curran. 9. Anrich Nortje. 10. Mark Wood. 11. Shaheen Afridi. 12th man – Hardik Pandya.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles