Sheer Dominance Of KKR, Beat SRH By 8 Wickets To Win IPL 2024

On Sunday, May 26, the Knight Riders won the Indian Premier League championship for the third time in history. In this match, KKR bowled out Sunrisers Hyderabad for 113 runs and chased down the target with 57 balls and 8 wickets to spare at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

After Gautam Gambhir, Shreyas Iyer became only the second KKR captain to win the IPL title. Iyer is also just the fifth Indian captain to lead a team to victory in an IPL final, joining the ranks of MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, and Gambhir.

KKR has now three IPL titles and they are only behind Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, both teams have won the prestigious league five times.

In the match, while batting first, SRH could only manage to get 113 runs. For KKR, Andre Russell got three wickets while Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana shattered the SRH batters and got two wickets.

Venkatesh Iyer was the standout performer with the bat for the Knight Riders and he smashed a 24-ball fifty to win the match for KKR with ease. Rahmanullah Gurbaz also contributed with 39 runs off 32 balls. Captain Shreyas Iyer was at the crease when KKR hit the winning runs to finish off the game.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles