PBKS vs DC: Pitch Report, Weather Forecast, And Possible Playing XI of Both Teams

Today, Punjab Kings will take on Delhi Capitals in the 64th match of IPL 2023. Shikhar Dhawan-led Punjab will have to register a big win over Delhi to make it to the last four to stay in the playoff race. At the same time, Warner’s army will hit the ground to spoil the game of Punjab.

Punjab Kings have played 12 matches in IPL 2023 so far, out of which the team has won 6, while the team has lost in the same number of matches. With 12 points, Punjab is currently at number 8 in the points table. In the last match, under the leadership of Dhawan, Punjab defeated Delhi Capitals.

In batting, Punjab’s young batsman Prabhsimran Singh played a century while batting brilliantly, while Harpreet Brar wreaked havoc on Delhi’s batters with the ball. Harpreet destroyed the middle order of the opposition team in just two overs. Nathan Ellis and Rahul Chahar supported Harpreet with the ball and took two wickets each.

Delhi Capitals are out of the IPL 2023 playoff race. In such a situation, David Warner’s army will land on the ground of Dharamshala to spoil the game of Punjab. In the last match, Captain David Warner played a half-century while batting brilliantly, but he could not get the support of the rest of the batters. However, the performance of the bowlers of the team was excellent.

Fast bowlers get a lot of help on the Dharamshala ground. Dew can play an important role in the match between Punjab Kings and Delhi. In such a situation, the team winning the toss would like to bowl first.

A total of 11 T20 matches have been played in Dharamshala so far, out of which the team batting first won in 4, while the team chasing won 6 matches. The target of 200 runs has also been chased on this ground.

Possible Playing XI Of PBKS:- Shikhar Dhawan, Prabhsimran Singh, L Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma, Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Rishi Dhawan, Harpreet Brar, N Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Possible Playing XI Of DC:- DJ Warner, P Salt, M Marsh, R Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Aman Khan, Praveen Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles