ODI World Cup 2023: Australia Announces Powerful Squad For Tournament, No Place For Nathan Ellis

On Monday, the Australian Cricket Board unveiled the squad for the ICC ODI World Cup. The squad is a perfect mixture of young and experienced players. This 18-member team is anticipated to give strong competition to other teams and aims for success in the tournament.

Under the leadership of Pat Cummins, the Australian team boasts top-tier players in every aspect of the game. The lineup includes a mix of experienced veterans who have showcased their abilities on significant occasions and talented newcomers prepared to leave their impact on the global stage.

Talking about The Australian batting lineup, includes David Warner, Steve Smith, and Glenn Maxwell, as they possess the crucial skill of consistently scoring runs in high-pressure situations, which is vital for Australia’s success.

Australia’s pace bowling department consists of Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood, a trio capable of unsettling any opposition. Their combination of speed, swing, and precision has proven to be a challenge for batsmen worldwide, making them the pillar of Australia’s bowling success.

In the spin department, Ashton Agar and Adam Zampa will provide extra strength to the team. They will look to control the flow of runs in middle-overs.

The five-time champions will look to replicate their previous winning memories. Australia last won a World Cup in 2015 under the captaincy of Michael Clarke.

Australia squad for the 2023 World Cup:

Pat Cummins (capt), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles