New Zealand Name 15-member Squad For T20 World Cup Squad, Martin Guptill Set To Create Record

The runners-up for the T20 World Cup 2021, New Zealand have announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022. Kiwis will play their 1st match of the T20 World Cup campaign against the defending Champions Australia on 22nd October at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Kane Williamson will as usual captaining the side. The team’s most experienced batter Martin Guptill is playing for the record 7th time for his team.

New Zealand’s other two players namely Jimmy Neesham and Trent Boult who recently declined the central contract are also part of this T20 World Cup Squad.

New Zealand coach Gary Stead talked about the selection and said, “It’s always a special time announcing a World Cup squad and I’d like to congratulate the 15 players selected today.”

”It’s especially exciting for Finn and Michael who are set for their first ICC events, while Martin Guptill is preparing for his 7th T20 World Cup – which in itself is an incredible achievement.”

New Zealand Squad For T20 World Cup 2022 -:

Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lachlan Ferguson, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Finn Allen.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles