Md. Shami Acheived Milestone In The First IPL Match, Became The 15th Indian Bowler To Do So

In the opening match of the IPL, a match is being played between Chennai and Gujarat. This match is being played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya won the toss in this match and decided to bowl first.

Gujarat bowler Mohammed Shami created havoc on the field as soon as the match started. While bowling stormy, he dismissed a Chennai batsman in the best way, and with this, he also made a record.

The Gujarat team decided to bowl first. Mohammed Shami, who brought the third and second over of the innings, bowled such a showy ball that Devon Conway, who was batting, did not understand the ball and got bowled. Shami gave Gujarat the first wicket when Conway became the victim of Shami by scoring 1 run.

With the first wicket, Mohammed Shami took a big record in the IPL. With the dismissal of Conway, Shami completed his 100 wickets in the IPL. Shami did this feat in 94 matches. With these 100 wickets, Shami has joined the list of bowlers who have taken 100 or more wickets in the IPL.

Indian Bowlers Have 100 or More Wickets in IPL:-

  1. YS Chahal 166
  2. A Mishra 166
  3. PP Chawla 157
  4. R Ashwin 157
  5. B Kumar 154
  6. Harbhajan Singh 150
  7. JJ Bumrah 145
  8. UT Yadav 135
  9. RA Jadeja 133
  10. Sandeep Sharma 114
  11. A Nehra 106
  12. R Vinay Kumar 105
  13. Z Khan 102
  14. AR Patel 101
  15. Mohammed Shami 101

Bowlers have 100 or more wickets in IPL:-

  1. DJ Bravo 183
  2. SL Malinga 170
  3. YS Chahal 166
  4. A Mishra 166
  5. PP Chawla 157
  6. R Ashwin 157
  7. B Kumar 154
  8. SP Narine 152
  9. Harbhajan Singh 150
  10. JJ Bumrah 145
  11. UT Yadav 135
  12. RA Jadeja 133
  13. Rashid Khan 114
  14. Sandeep Sharma 114
  15. A Nehra 106
  16. R Vinay Kumar 105
  17. Z Khan 102
  18. AR Patel 101
  19. Mohammed Shami 101

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles