Major Cricket League To Start From July 13, Opening Encounter Set To Happen Between These 2 IPL Franchises; Here Is The Full Schedule

The inaugural season of Major Cricket League is all set to commence in the city of Dallas situated in Texas. In Dallas league will be played for six days and then it will be shifted to Morrisville in North Carolina. The tournament will be played from July 13 to 30.

Morrisville is known to host the small leagues and now the ground there is all ready to host the first-ever franchise-based league in the USA. If the reports are to be believed, a total of six teams will be participating in the tournament out of which four will be associated with the Indian Premier League.

In Major League Cricket, Kolkata Knight Riders was the first team to invest and their team will be seen representing Los Angeles-based franchise which will be popularly known as Los Angeles Knight Riders. In the same way, Chennai Super Kings will be serving as Texas Super Kings. The Mumbai based franchise is MI newyork while the Delhi Capitals will represent themselves in this league as Seattle Orcas.

In the opening match of Major Cricket League, Texas will be facing Los Angeles Knight Riders at their home ground. Apart from all these IPL based teams, the other two teams are Washington Freedom and San Francisco Unicorns.

Full schedule Of Major League Cricket 2023:

At Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas

July 13: Texas Super Kings vs LA Knight Riders

July 14: MI New York vs SF Unicorns; Seattle Orcas vs Washington Freedom

July 15: SF Unicorns vs Seattle Orcas

July 16: Texas Super Kings vs Washington Freedom; LA Knight Riders vs MI New York

July 17: Texas Super Kings MI New York

July 18: LA Knight Riders vs SF Unicorns

July 19: Break

At Church Street Park in Morrisville

July 20: Washington Freedom vs LA Knight Riders

July 21: Seattle Orcas vs Texas Super Kings

July 22: Washington Freedom vs SF Unicorns

July 23: LA Knight Riders vs Seattle Orcas; MI New York vs Washington Freedom

July 24: SF Unicorns vs Texas Super Kings

July 25: MI New York vs Seattle Orcas

Playoffs at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas

July 27: Seed 3 vs Seed 4 (Eliminator Match); Seed 1 vs Seed 2 (Qualifier Match)

July 28: Qualifier Loser vs Eliminator Winner (Challenger Match)

July 30: Qualifier Winner vs Challenger Winner (Final)

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles